3205 S HALSTED ST, CHICAGO, IL, 60608-6605 
312-949-9328 / 312-949-9322
Chinese Food

Business Hours:
Sun-Thur:11:00am~10:00pm
Fri-Sat:11:00am~10:30pm
Restaurant Location
Number of Employees
Number of Seats
Average Price
Offers
Dine-in
Takeout
Cuisine
Chinese Food

Ratings 5 people have voted

25AVG:(5.0)
21AVG:(4.2)
20AVG:(4.0)
19AVG:(3.8)

Chinesemenu.com's Ratings & Reviews will let you know if it's worth your time or not in over 75 cities.

Comments(63)   

Reviewed by: ........ on: 2018/11/2 0:06:40
........
Reviewed by: alex.strand on: 2018/10/2 8:44:44
Hi! I work for a company called Fooda. We schedule popup catered lunch events inside of corporate offices. If your team can execute off-site, regularly scheduled catering on a weekly basis, please feel free to let me know if there’s a good email to reach the owner at. I can share more information and see if there’s a fit. Thanks!
Reviewed by: danielhyo.kim on: 2018/9/27 13:10:57
hello. can I reserve tomorrow(Friday 09.28) at 7pm? we are 4 people and we want round table. Sho Thanks
Reviewed by: namgung on: 2018/8/2 22:33:58
Good Afternoon. Is it Possible to BYOB? If it requires charge, please let us know how much do we owe for each bottle of Wine of Whisky. 请多多关照 Best regard,
Reviewed by: mfishman on: 2018/3/27 7:46:33
Hello, I was wondering if I could have the E-Mail address of the person to speak with about your POS system and delivery. I'm the local rep for Toast and would like to show him/her how we can make doing delivery much easier for the restaurant with our POS. Please let me know.
Reviewed by: mfishman on: 2018/2/2 13:51:48
Hello. Who is the best person to talk to about the POS in restaurant?
Reviewed by: test on: 2017/11/27 23:59:45
test
Reviewed by: jacqui on: 8/17/2016 12:41:45 PM
We'd like to feature Homestyle Taste on the TV show Check, Please! could the owner please call me 773.509.5611 or email me jacqui@checkplease.tv. Thanks!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 7/12/2016 10:09:14 PM
Reviewed by: tpatel on: 5/2/2016 12:14:40 PM
Hi Home Style Taste team,Tasnim here, from the UberEATS team. We are partnering with the best local favourites in the city and would love to chat with someone at Home Style Taste about working together. Our food delivery app has been a huge success since launching in December and we feel that your Chinese dishes would be a great addition to our platform!Would it be possible to speak with the chef, owner or manager about opportunities on how UberEATS can help you grow your business?Thanks,Tasnim - UberEATS TorontoE-tpatel@ext.uber.comT-647-786-4023
Reviewed by: windycitydatenight on: 4/29/2016 3:23:54 PM
Hello there, My name is Jenny Morales, and I’m the founder of Windy City Date Night, a new date night planning service that will launch in May 2016. With other companies devoted to pairing up singles or planning group dates for those already in relationships, Windy City Date Night takes a unique approach: Couples fill out an online interest survey and using their responses, I plan and organize a customized mystery date for each pair. The memorable date reveals itself as couples open clues which lead them from venue to venue. Here’s where you come in. After months of research, I’ve compiled a list of 200 of the BEST, most loved Chicagoland restaurants. As you already know, your customers speak very highly of Home Style Taste Chinese, and I’d love to send my clients your way. This partnership could work very well for both of us. I send clients your way, boosting your sales and providing free word-of-mouth advertising. You provide an amazing VIP experience for my clients, exceeding their expectations of their Windy City Date Night adventure. Certainly, many of my clients will use social media to share details of their wonderful date, providing free advertising for both of us. If you’re interested in teaming up, I would ask that you provide my clients with a perk to impress. Perks could include a complimentary appetizer or dessert, a visit from the chef, a tour of the kitchen, preferential seating, flowers on the table, and/or any other creative touch. Of course feel free to visit www.windycitydatenight.com to learn more about my business, book a date of your own, and express your interest in working together. I hope you’ll take advantage of this opportunity to become an initial partner with Windy City Date Night. Many thanks, Jenny Morales (773) 428-4420windycitydatenight@gmail.com
Reviewed by: jazzym1978 on: 4/18/2016 8:39:12 AM
If I need a reservation what email address do you use?I am outside the USA now and I can only contact on email.
Reviewed by: jazzym1978 on: 4/14/2016 6:02:31 PM
Do you accept deliveries and how much do you charge?
Reviewed by: jackjn on: 4/11/2016 9:07:46 AM
jackjn@brickhousesmallbusiness.com
Reviewed by: terrylee on: 4/4/2016 9:48:08 AM
Where is the best place to park when visiting your restaurant?
Reviewed by: amykuang2018 on: 3/29/2016 3:48:57 PM
To whom it may concern, My name is Amy, and I am a member of the executive board of Typhoon Dance Troupe at Northwestern University. We are a performance group that aims to spread the beauty of China's rich and diverse culture through classical, ethnic, and contemporary styles of Chinese dance. In the past, Typhoon has performed at multiple occasions and venues in both Chicago and Evanston. Just last fall, Typhoon had performed at a restaurant in Chinatown. On May 14th, Typhoon will be having its annual spring show, Typhoon Enchanted, which will showcase a variety of Chinese performing arts. The show will take place on Northwestern's campus in Evanston. The usual attendees to our shows include Northwestern undergraduate and graduate students along with families from around the Chicagoland area. By giving to this annual event you will be supporting Typhoon and helping us give back to the community through the arts. While any amount of assistance would be greatly appreciated, we ask that you will consider a sponsorship donation of $100. Your donation would be recognized at our event through a half-page advertisement of your restaurant appearing on the event programs. Of course, higher contributions would lead to even greater promotional efforts for your business through benefits such as advertisement banners or public acknowledgement during the show. This is all negotiable. Please contact me if you are interested in sponsoring Typhoon Dance Troupe's spring show or if you have any questions or concerns.Thank you for your time. Sincerely,Amy Kuang
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2/6/2016 4:27:32 PM
Reviewed by: zhi.geng on: 2/6/2016 12:39:29 AM
请问是否 接受预定,我们一共4人想预定一个本周日(2月 7号)晚上6点的桌子。盼复Frank
Reviewed by: seetakhanna on: 1/29/2016 7:30:44 AM
Are you a BYOB?
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 1/29/2016 2:04:56 AM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 1/28/2016 2:43:48 PM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 1/17/2016 6:41:26 AM
Reviewed by: kn791234 on: 9/27/2015 8:00:22 PM
Could I get part time job in your restaurant?
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 7/28/2015 1:47:43 AM
Reviewed by: Jessica.goldstein2 on: 7/14/2015 6:33:05 AM
Hi there,We have been contracted by Google to reach out to you for your Google Business View Virtual Tour. Many businesses in your area have already taken advantage of the online exposure from their Google Virtual Tour.The process is simple, affordable and quick!We send a Google Certified Photographer to your business, they shoot your space, we handle all the editing of the photos and upload to Google! The photos are 100 owned by you!There are a TON of benefits from Google Business View for your business:360-degree interactive tour - you are allowing your customers to explore and interact with your business like never beforeIncrease traffic to your businessIncreases Search Engine ResultsThe images taken by the photographer will appear on Google Maps, Google searches, Google local.Check out www.massinteract.com for more information or reply to this email to schedule your shoot this week or later!Regards-Charles Nelson
Reviewed by: Jessica.goldstein2 on: 7/10/2015 8:24:18 AM
Hi there,We have been contracted by Google to reach out to you for your Google Business View Virtual Tour. Many businesses in your area have already taken advantage of the online exposure from their Google Virtual Tour.The process is simple, affordable and quick!We send a Google Certified Photographer to your business, they shoot your space, we handle all the editing of the photos and upload to Google! The photos are 100 owned by you!There are a TON of benefits from Google Business View for your business:360-degree interactive tour - you are allowing your customers to explore and interact with your business like never beforeIncrease traffic to your businessIncreases Search Engine ResultsThe images taken by the photographer will appear on Google Maps, Google searches, Google local.Check out www.massinteract.com for more information or reply to this email to schedule your shoot this week or later!Regards-Charles Nelson
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 7/10/2015 5:54:25 AM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 6/4/2015 9:44:49 PM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 5/15/2015 9:12:31 PM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 5/11/2015 8:25:06 AM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 5/11/2015 2:01:34 AM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 5/7/2015 12:56:26 PM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 5/3/2015 6:18:32 PM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 5/3/2015 11:52:22 AM
Reviewed by: charlie.nelson on: 4/30/2015 6:25:32 AM
Hi there,We have been contracted by Google to reach out to you for your Google Business View Virtual Tour. Many businesses in your area have already taken advantage of the online exposure from their Google Virtual Tour.The process is simple, affordable and quick!We send a Google Certified Photographer to your business, they shoot your space, we handle all the editing of the photos and upload to Google! The photos are 100 owned by you!There are a TON of benefits from Google Business View for your business:360-degree interactive tour - you are allowing your customers to explore and interact with your business like never beforeIncrease traffic to your businessIncreases Search Engine ResultsThe images taken by the photographer will appear on Google Maps, Google searches, Google local.Check out www.massinteract.com for more information or reply to this email to schedule your shoot this week or later!Regards-Charles Nelson
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 4/28/2015 4:10:26 PM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 4/28/2015 10:14:13 AM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 4/14/2015 1:38:25 PM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 4/13/2015 11:49:05 PM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 4/13/2015 12:39:49 AM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 4/12/2015 12:17:46 PM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 4/11/2015 3:15:24 PM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 4/8/2015 9:25:11 PM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 3/31/2015 3:32:07 AM
Reviewed by: silentauction on: 3/25/2015 7:20:25 AM
Changing Worlds is excited to seek your support for our silent auction at our 13th Annual Benefit being held on Thursday, May 14th, 2015 at Germania Place in Chicago’s Gold Coast. The Annual Benefit supports Changing Worlds’ mission is to foster inclusive communities through oral history, writing and art programs that affirm identity, improve student learning and enhance cross-cultural understanding. Through our in-school and after-school programs, teacher and teaching artist professional development, and outreach initiatives, we impact over 10,000 Chicago-area youth and families each year—over 90 who are of low income households. One of the most popular events of our annual benefit is the silent auction. Funds raised from this year’s silent auction will support Changing Worlds' in-school arts, literacy and cultural awareness programs offered in partnership with Chicago public schools. Donations like yours will make our arts and culture-rich programs a reality for students across the Chicagoland area. Please consider making a tax-deductible donation to Changing Worlds in support of our Silent Auction. If you are unable to donate a good or service, cash donations are being accepted and may be used to sponsor an auction item instead. We expect more than 250 guests to attend the benefit, including leaders in education, arts, philanthropy and business.We are pleased to offer the following exclusive benefits for silent auction donors: •Your name or your business name listed on the silent auction page of Changing Worlds’ website •A half-page ad in our Benefit Tribute Ad Book for donations valued at $500 or more•A hyperlink to their respective company website from the silent auction page on Changing Worlds’ website for business donations valued at $500 or more •A full-page ad for donations valued at $1,000 or more To donate visit http://changingworlds.org/silent-auction-donation-form-196.html . If you have any questions, please contact Patti Pangborn or Margaret Gorman at (312) 421-8040 or silentauction@changingworlds.org. Thank you for your consideration. Sincerely,Richard Beck
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 3/19/2015 5:30:55 PM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 3/12/2015 8:53:39 PM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 3/12/2015 3:54:19 PM
Reviewed by: toneill on: 3/9/2015 12:36:00 PM
i would like to pick up orders of dumplings tomorrow morning, Tues. March 10, as soon after 11 am as possible. Can you have an order ready, and hot, at 11:15 or so?ted O'neill
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 3/2/2015 2:50:25 PM
Reviewed by: lary on: 1/23/2015 9:21:53 PM
do you deliver to hyde park?
Reviewed by: alexandra on: 2/21/2014 12:27:09 PM
We are local residents who enjoy LOVE your restaurant and also parents at another neighbor and friend, the Montessori Academy of Chicago located nearby you and are writing to ask your support.We have an annual fundraiser in May and traditionally one of our biggest items at the silent auction is a collection of gift certificates from the businesses in the neighborhood where many of our families reside. We are over 250 families strong. Additionally the school strives to tie the fundraiser to Dr. Maria Montessori an early champion of building community through commerce. Our theme this year is focusing exclusively on our LOCAL independent businesses.I would be happy to send a donation letter as well. Many thanks,> Alexandra Samis
Reviewed by: yijinboteng on: 1/17/2014 6:03:52 PM
I went this restaurant many times, their business was day day up, sometimes I went there need to waiting, the service was so good. My favors food was smocked pancake, cumin lamb, hand tear beef jerk, and homemade style stewed tofu.
Reviewed by: liuleimin on: 12/30/2013 1:26:56 PM
一家服务至上的餐馆
Reviewed by: junny_sa on: 12/24/2013 9:54:19 AM
是不错的
Reviewed by: Zc on: 12/21/2013 1:28:19 PM
This food is very good. So you can try.
Reviewed by: Uzc22 on: 12/21/2013 1:27:03 PM
It''s a good restaurant.It is more Chinese traditional style. And my favourite food is stewed duck and fish.
Reviewed by: suissjunjun on: 12/21/2013 1:19:15 PM
It's my favorite Chinese restaurant. Very good taste, it's really Chinese food. And also they have very nice service!
Reviewed by: Julia.nugent on: 11/7/2013 5:05:11 PM
Hi, I am the Partnerships Manager at BlackBoardEats. I wanted to discuss an exclusive feature on our foodie driven website for Homestyle Taste to get in front of a whole new FOODIE demographic. Homestyle Taste has been hand selected by our editors to be featured on our website and E-newsletter at 0 cost!We reach over 15,000 foodie subscribers in our CHI market (we also feature restaurants in NY, SF and LA). BlackBoardEats is comprised of seasoned food writers who choose to write for BBE with a byline. We are an opportunity for great restaurants to connect with active diners through some kind some kind of VIP treatment!I am filling out the calendar and would love to save a date for you to be featured. Please let me know a good time to talk this week! Thank you!
Reviewed by: may-i-fly on: 11/3/2013 8:08:21 AM
I live pretty close to 32 street and this restaurant is always my first choose. I used to study at Shenyang for 4 years and really have to say this restaurant cook Chinese food for real. They are not american Chinese food, but Chinese Chinese food.
Reviewed by: colinlin on: 04/15/2013 06:08:59 PM
My husband and I had been regular customers at this restaurant for almost a year. We probably ate there at least once a week. We both love Chinese food and after having tried several restaurants in the CHICAGO area, we felt the Homestyle Taste was adequate and better than the others although not best.
Reviewed by: cindchen on: 04/15/2013 06:06:41 PM
FANTASTIC! We eat here all the time, the food is always delicious(and seemed to get better just recently). They have fair prices for the portions served, and the nicest staff.
Reviewed by: donyang97 on: 01/26/2013 05:44:18 PM
nice food and nice service!